Print Page | Sign In | Create Profile
Young Professionals Committee
Share |
The Young Professionals Committee is open to anyone in the water industry with less than 10 years of experience. Members include employees of a utility, regulatory agency, consulting firm, manufacturer, vendor, and students. The YP Committee holds quarterly meetings, happy hours, facility tours, and community outreach events to promote the water industry and the AWWA. 

Join Our Group!

The Young Professionals Committee is open to anyone who wishes to join and volunteer.

For more information, email:

Current Young Professionals Committee Leadership:

Chair: Kevin Young
Chair-Elect: Allison Wheeler
Past Chair: Abbie Browen
Membership: Allison Wheeler
Social: Brittany Pentek
Outreach: Brett Anderson
Fresh Ideas: Kevin Young
Trivia Tournament: Adam Markos


Council Liaisons
Conference Council: Ryan Hanson
Membership Engagement Council
: Adam Markos

Public Affairs Council: Kevin Young
Technical and Education Council: Jackie Strait
Manufacturers & Associates Council: Michael Novitzki
Water Utility Council: Allison Wheeler


If you're interested in any of the leadership positions or just want to get involved in the YP Committee, please get in touch with the current chair!


Contact Us

2355 Fairview Ave North, #117
Roseville, MN 55113
612. 216. 5004