Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Create Profile
Annual Conference Highlights
Share |

Each year, MN AWWA hosts an Annual Conference in Duluth, MN. This 3-day event featured 1 day of exhibits, followed by 2 days of concurrent technical sessions.

In addition, the Water For People Committee planned and organized fundraising events that took place the day before the start of the Conference, including Golf, Fishing, and Sporting Clays.





2016 Award Winners

George Warren Fuller Award:
Carol Blommel Johnson, City of Apple Valley

Leonard N. Thompson Award:
Myron Volker, Owatonna Utilities

Andrew Sullivan Award for Outstanding Leadership:
Uma Vempati, I+S Group

Operator Meritorious Service Award:
David Ninow, Elk River Municipal Utilities

Benjamin G. Mason Award of Excellence:
Joe Zauner, American Ductile Iron Pipe

Jon Eaton Excellence in Volunteering Award:
Scott Fronek, Black & Veatch

Best in Glass Award: City of St. Cloud

Meter Madness Winner:
Kyle Hinrichs, City of Mankato

Pipe Tapping Winners: City of Duluth

Hydrant Hysteria Winners: City of Bloomington




Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal